

Annual Meeting of Council

14 May 2012

Subject: Appointment of Committees

Report by: Chief Executive

Contact Officer: Manjeet Gill

Chief Executive 01427 676501

manjeet.gill@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Dinah Lilley

Democratic Services Team Leader

01427 676595

dinah.lilley@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Purpose / Summary: This report sets out the wishes expressed by

political groups in respect of appointment of Members to serve on the Committees of the

Council.

RECOMMENDATION(S):

1) In accordance with the provisions of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 and the wishes expressed by political groups, members be appointed to serve to the Council's committees for the 2012/13 civic year.

IMPLICATIONS

Legal: In accordance with the provisions of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 and the wishes expressed by political groups					
Financial: none directly arising as a result of this report.					
Staffing :	None direc	ctly arising as a resul	t of this rep	port.	
HÀS TO E	BE attache		s to any ne	: NB: A full impact assessme ew or revised policy or revision	
Risk Assessment :					
Climate Related Risks and Opportunities :					
Backgrou	nd Papers	s:			
The followi	ng backgr	ound papers were us	sed in the p	preparation of this report.	
Title:			Location of Background Papers:		
Notices received from the Group Leaders on the allocation of Committee/ Sub-Committee places					
Call in and	d Urganav				
Call in and Urgency: Is the decision one which Rule 14 of the Scrutiny Procedure Rules apply?					
Yes			No	$\sqrt{}$	
			-		
Key Decision:					
Yes			No		

1. Introduction

1.1 In accordance with the provision of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989, it is the duty of the Council to make appointments to Committees in accordance with the wishes expressed by political groups following the determination under section 15 (the allocation of seats to political groups).

2. Appointment of Committees

2.1 Challenge and Improvement Committee (11 members)

Councillor Alan Caine

Councillor David Dobbie

Councillor Richard Doran

Councillor Paul-Howitt-Cowan

Councillor Angela Lawrence

Councillor Malcolm Leaning

Councillor Irmgard Parrott

Councillor William Parry

Councillor Roger Patterson

Councillor Mick Tinker

Councillor Anne Welburn

2.2 Chief Officer Employment Committee (9 Members)

Councillor Jackie Brockway

Councillor Alan Caine

Councillor David Cotton

Councillor Ian Fleetwood

Councillor Burt Keimach

Councillor William Parry

Councillor Reg Shore

Councillor Lesley Rollings

Councillor Chris Underwood-Frost

2.3 **Development Management Committee (11 members)**

Councillor Owen Bierley

Councillor Alan Caine

Councillor David Cotton

Councillor Stuart Curtis

Councillor Richard Doran

Councillor Ian Fleetwood

Councillor Malcolm Leaning

Councillor Jessie Milne

Councillor Roger Patterson

Councillor Judy Rainsforth

Councillor Chris Underwood-Frost

2.4 Governance and Audit Committee (9 Members)

Councillor Kenneth Bridger

Councillor Jackie Brockway

Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan

Councillor Malcolm Leaning

Councillor William Parry

Councillor Sue Rawlins

Councillor Ray Sellars

Councillor Anne Welburn

Councillor Geoff Wiseman

2.5 Licensing and Regulatory Committee (11 Members)

Councillor Owen Bierley

Councillor Chris Darcel

Councillor David Cotton

Councillor Richard Doran

Councillor Jessie Milne

Councillor Irmgard Parrott

Councillor Roger Patterson

Councillor Judy Rainsforth

Councillor Mel Starkey

Councillor Anne Welburn

Councillor Lewis Strange

2.6 Policy and Resources Committee (11 Members)

Councillor Owen Bierley

Councillor Kenneth Bridger

Councillor Nigel Bowler

Councillor David Cotton

Councillor Chris Darcel

Councillor Ian Fleetwood

Councillor Burt Keimach

Councillor Stuart Kinch

Councillor Tom Regis

Councillor Reg Shore

Councillor Jeff Summers

2.7 Prosperous Communities Committee (11 Members)

Councillor Gillian Bardsley

Councillor Nigel Bowler

Councillor Jackie Brockway

Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan

Councillor Malcolm Parish

Councillor Lesley Rollings

Councillor Di Rodgers

Councillor Ray Sellars

Councillor Lewis Strange

Councillor Jeff Summers

Councillor Trevor Young