WEST LINDSEY DISTRICT COUNCIL

MINUTES of a Meeting of the Prosperous Communities Committee held in the Council Chamber at the Guildhall, Gainsborough on Monday 19 May 2014 at the Conclusion of the Annual Meeting of Council.

Present: Malcolm Parish (Chairman of Council) (In the

Chair)

Councillor Gillian Bardsley Councillor Owen Bierley Councillor Mark Binns Councillor David Dobbie Councillor Richard Doran Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan

Councillor Jessie Milne
Councillor Malcolm Parish
Councillor Irmgard Parrott
Councillor Di Rodgers
Councillor Lesley Rollings
Councillor Lewis Strange
Councillor Trevor Young

1 APOLOGIES

There were no apologies.

2 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Nominations were received for Councillors Bierley and Rollings. On being seconded and voted upon it was:

RESOLVED that Councillor Owen Bierley be appointed Chairman of the Committee for the 2014/15 civic year.

Councillor Owen Bierley took the Chair for the remainder of the meeting.

3 TO AGREE TO THE APPOINTMENT OF TWO VICE - CHAIRMEN

RESOLVED that the appointment of two Vice-Chairmen to serve on the Prosperous Communities committee be agreed.

Note: Councillors Young, Binns and Dobbie requested that it be recorded that they had voted against the resolution.

4 ELECTION OF VICE - CHAIRMAN

Prosperous Communities Committee - 19 May 2014

Nominations were received for Councillors Bardsley and Rollings. On being seconded and voted upon it was:

RESOLVED that Councillor Gillian Bardsley be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2014/15 civic year.

5 ELECTION OF VICE - CHAIRMAN

Nominations were received for Councillors Strange and Rollings. On being seconded and voted upon it was:

RESOLVED that Councillor Lewis Strange be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2014/15 civic year.

6 TIME OF COMMENCEMENT OF MEETINGS

Councillor Young requested that there be some flexibility to accommodate those Councillors who had difficulty with earlier start times.

RESOLVED that the normal commencement time for meetings of the Committee be 6.30 pm.

The meeting concluded at 9.18 pm.

Chairman