

Annual Meeting of Council

19 May 2014

Subject: Appointment of Committees

Report by: Manjeet Gill

Chief Executive 01427 676501

manjeet.gill@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Contact Officer:

Alan Robinson

Head of Central Services and Monitoring Officer

01427 676509

alan.robinson@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Purpose / Summary: This report sets out the wishes expressed by

political groups in respect of appointment of

Members to serve on the Committees of the

Council.

RECOMMENDATION(S):

 In accordance with the provisions of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 and the wishes expressed by political groups, members be appointed to serve to the Council's committees for the 2014/15 civic year.

IMPLICATIONS

| • | s of section 16 of the Local Government shes expressed by political groups |
|---|--|
| | |
| Financial: none directly arising as a res | sult of this report. |
| | |
| Staffing: None directly arising as a resu | ult of this report. |
| | |
| Equality and Diversity including Huma | an Rights : None |
| | |
| | |
| Risk Assessment : N/A | |
| | |
| Climate Related Risks and Opportunit | ies : N/A |
| | |
| Background Papers : | |
| The following background papers were u | sed in the preparation of this report. |
| Title: | _ |
| | Location of Background Papers: |
| Notices received from the Group Leaders on the allocation of Committee/ Sub-Committee places | |
| Leaders on the allocation of Committee/ Sub-Committee places | |
| Leaders on the allocation of Committee/Sub-Committee places Call in and Urgency: | |
| Leaders on the allocation of Committee/ Sub-Committee places Call in and Urgency: Is the decision one which Rule 14 of the substitution of Committee places | he Scrutiny Procedure Rules apply? |
| Leaders on the allocation of Committee/Sub-Committee places Call in and Urgency: | |
| Leaders on the allocation of Committee/ Sub-Committee places Call in and Urgency: Is the decision one which Rule 14 of the substitution of Committee places | he Scrutiny Procedure Rules apply? |

1. Introduction

1.1 In accordance with the provision of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989, it is the duty of the Council to make appointments to Committees in accordance with the wishes expressed by political groups following the determination under section 15 (the allocation of seats to political groups).

2. Appointment of Committees

2.1 Challenge and Improvement Committee (12 members)

Councillor Nigel Bowler

Councillor Stuart Curtis

Councillor Chris Darcel

Councillor David Dobbie

Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan

Councillor Stuart Kinch

Councillor Angela Lawrence

Councillor Malcolm Leaning

Councillor Pat Mewis

Councillor Sue Rawlins

Councillor Mick Tinker

Councillor Geoff Wiseman

2.2 Chief Officer Employment Committee (9 Members)

Councillor Jackie Brockway

Councillor Alan Caine

Councillor David Cotton

Councillor Giles McNeill

Councillor Lesley Rollings

Councillor Reg Shore

Councillor Lewis Strange

Councillor Jeff Summers

Councillor Anne Welburn

2.3 Planning Committee (11 members)

Councillor Owen Bierley

Councillor Alan Caine

Councillor David Cotton

Councillor Stuart Curtis

Councillor Richard Doran

Councillor Ian Fleetwood

Councillor Malcolm Leaning

Councillor Giles McNeill

Councillor Jessie Milne

Councillor Roger Patterson

Councillor Judy Rainsforth

2.4 Governance and Audit Committee (9 Members)

Councillor Gillian Bardsley

Councillor Kenneth Bridger

Councillor Chris Day

Councillor David Dobbie

Councillor Ian Fleetwood

Councillor Malcolm Leaning

Councillor Giles McNeill

Councillor Sue Rawlins

Councillor Anne Welburn

2.5 Licensing and Regulatory Committee (11 Members)

Councillor Mark Binns

Councillor David Cotton

Councillor Chris Day

Councillor Richard Doran

Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan

Councillor Burt Keimach

Councillor Jessie Milne

Councillor Irmgard Parrott

Councillor Roger Patterson

Councillor Judy Rainsforth

Councillor Lewis Strange

2.6 Policy and Resources Committee (11 Members)

Councillor Owen Bierley

Councillor Nigel Bowler

Councillor Kenneth Bridger

Councillor David Cotton

Councillor Chris Darcel

Councillor Ian Fleetwood

Councillor Tom Regis

Councillor Giles McNeill

Councillor Reg Shore

Councillor Jeff Summers

Councillor Anne Welburn

2.7 Prosperous Communities Committee (13 Members)

Councillor Gillian Bardsley

Councillor Owen Bierley

Councillor Mark Binns

Councillor David Dobbie

Councillor Richy Doran

Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan

Councillor Jessie Milne

Councillor Malcolm Parish

Councillor Irmgard Parrott

Councillor Lesley Rollings

Councillor Lewis Strange

Councillor Di Rodgers

Councillor Trevor Young