

Annual Meeting of Council

21 May 2015

Subject: Appointment of Committees

Report by: Manjeet Gill

> Chief Executive 01427 676501

manjeet.gill@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Contact Officer: Alan Robinson

Strategic Lead for Democratic and Business

Support and Monitoring Officer

01427 676509

alan.robinson@west-lindsey.gov.uk

This report sets out the wishes expressed by Purpose / Summary:

political groups in respect of appointment of

Members to serve on the Committees of the

Council.

RECOMMENDATION(S):

1) In accordance with the provisions of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 and the wishes expressed by political groups, members be appointed to serve to the Council's committees for the 2015/16 civic year.

IMPLICATIONS

Legal: In accordance with the provisions of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 and the wishes expressed by political groups					
Financial: FIN/15/16 none directly arising as a result of this report.					
Staffing: None directly arising as a result of this report.					
Equality and Diversity including Human Rights : None					
Risk Assessment : N/A					
Climate Related Risks and Opportunities : N/A					
Background F	apers	:			
The following b	ackgro	ound papers were us	ed in the	preparation o	f this report.
Title:			Location of Background Papers:		
Notices received Leaders on the Sub-Committee	alloca	from the Group tion of Committee/			
	•				
Call in and Ur		which Rule 14 of th	e Scrutir	v Procedure	Rules annly?
	i one v	Willell Rule 14 of th			Trules apply:
Yes			No	X	
Key Decision:					
Yes			No	X	

1. Introduction

1.1 In accordance with the provision of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989, it is the duty of the Council to make appointments to Committees in accordance with the wishes expressed by political groups following the determination under section 15 (the allocation of seats to political groups).

2. Appointment of Committees

2.1 Challenge and Improvement Committee (12 members)

Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan

Councillor Stuart Curtis

Councillor Stuart Kinch

Councillor Adam Duguid

Councillor Pat Mewis

Councillor Alexander Bridgwood

Councillor Steve England

Councillor John McNeill

Councillor Chris Darcel

Councillor Trevor Young

Councillor David Bond

Councillor Angela White

2.2 Chief Officer Employment Committee (9 Members)

Councillor Jeff Summers

Councillor Anne Welburn

Councillor Giles McNeill

Councillor Jackie Brockway

Councillor Angela Lawrence

Councillor Gillian Bardslev

Councillor Michael Devine

Councillor David Cotton

Councillor Judy Rainsforth

2.3 Corporate Policy and Resources Committee (12 Members)

Councillor Tom Regis

Councillor Jeff Summers

Councillor Anne Welburn

Councillor Owen Bierley

Councillor Ian Fleetwood

Councillor Alex Bridgwood

Councillor John McNeill

Councillor Adam Duquid

Councillor Michael Devine

Councillor Matthew Boles

Councillor David Cotton

Councillor Reg Shore

2.4 Governance and Audit Committee (6 Members)

Councillor Giles McNeill Councillor Sheila Bibb Councillor Hugo Marfleet Councillor Jackie Brockway Councillor David Bond Councillor Angela White

2.5 Licensing and Regulatory Committee (12 Members)

Councillor Jessie Milne
Councillor Pat Mewis
Councillor Lewis Strange
Councillor Malcolm Parish
Councillor Sheila Bibb
Councillor Steve England
Councillor Thomas Smith
Councillor Angela Lawrence
Councillor Mrs Di Rodgers
Councillor Richard Oaks
Councillor David Cotton
Councillor Judy Rainsforth

2.6 Planning Committee (12 members)

Councillor Stuart Curtis
Councillor Ian Fleetwood
Councillor Owen Bierley
Councillor Giles McNeill
Councillor Jessie Milne
Councillor Roger Patterson
Councillor Thomas Smith
Councillor Hugo Marfleet
Councillor Chris Darcel
Councillor David Bond
Councillor David Cotton
Councillor Judy Rainsforth

2.7 Prosperous Communities Committee (12 Members)

Councillor Owen Bierley
Councillor Gillian Bardsley
Councillor Jessie Milne
Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan
Councillor Lewis Strange
Councillor Steve England

Councillor Adam Duguid Councillor Hugo Marfleet Councillor Mrs Di Rodgers Councillor Michael Devine Councillor Lesley Rollings Councillor Trevor Young