WEST LINDSEY DISTRICT COUNCIL

MINUTES of a Meeting of the Licensing and Regulatory Committee held in the Council Chamber at the Guildhall, Gainsborough on Monday 19 May 2014 at the Conclusion of the Annual Meeting of Council.

Present: Councillor Malcolm Parish (Chairman of Council)

(In the Chair)

Councillor Owen Bierley
Councillor Mark Binns
Councillor David Cotton
Councillor Chris Day
Councillor Richard Doran
Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan
Councillor Burt Keimach
Councillor Jessie Milne
Councillor Irmgard Parrott
Councillor Roger Patterson
Councillor Judy Rainsforth
Councillor Lewis Strange

1 APOLOGIES

There were no apologies.

2 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED that Councillor Jessie Milne be appointed Chairman of the Committee for the 2014/15 civic year.

Councillor Jessie Milne took the Chair for the remainder of the meeting.

3 ELECTION OF A VICE - CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED that Councillor Burt Keimach be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2014/15 civic year.

4 TIME OF COMMENCEMENT OF MEETINGS

RESOLVED that the meetings of the Committee will normally commence at 6.30 pm.

Note: Councillor Binns voted against the resolution.

5 TRAINING

RESOLVED that it be noted that a Training session for Members will take place following the Licensing & Regulatory Committee meeting on 24 June 2014.

5 MEMBERSHIP AND APPOINTMENT OF TAXI AND GENERAL LICENSING SUB COMMITTEE (LR.01 14/15)

In accordance with the provisions of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989, it is the duty of the Committee to make appointments to the Sub-Committee in accordance with the wishes expressed by the political groups following the determination under section 15 (The allocation of seats to political groups).

RESOLVED that the following members be appointed to the Taxi and General Licensing Sub Committee:

Councillor Owen Bierley
Councillor Jackie Brockway
Councillor Alan Caine
Councillor David Cotton
Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan
Councillor Burt Keimach
Councillor Irmgard Parrott
Councillor Judy Rainsforth
Councillor Di Rodgers
Councillor Geoff Wiseman

The meeting concluded at 9.30 pm

Chairman