Election results for Yarborough

Yarborough - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
BIERLEY, Owen Charles Conservative 465 51% Elected
INDIAN, John Labour 377 42% Not elected
BARRETT, Paul Ernest Liberal Democrats 62 7% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 904
Electorate 1880
Number of ballot papers issued 913
Number of ballot papers rejected 9
Turnout 49%
Share of the votes (%)
BIERLEY, Owen Charles 51% Elected
INDIAN, John 42% Not elected
BARRETT, Paul Ernest 7% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
D - being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty9
Total rejected9