Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Bruce Allison

Councillor Bruce Allison

16 Front Street, Morton

Home mobile: 07748 988254

Conservative Scotter and Blyton
photo of Councillor Mrs Gillian Bardsley

Councillor Mrs Gillian Bardsley

Helion, 2 Ash Grove, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, DN21 1ER

Home: 01427 612936

Work: Cllr.g.bardsley@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Gainsborough North
photo of Councillor Mrs Sheila Bibb

Councillor Mrs Sheila Bibb

6 The Pines, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, DN21 1PW

Home: 01427 614360

Work: cllr.s.bibb@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Gainsborough North
photo of Councillor Owen Bierley

Councillor Owen Bierley

36 Maple Avenue, Keelby, Lincolnshire, DN41 8EN

Home: 01469 560865

Work: cllr.o.bierley@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Caistor and Yarborough
photo of Councillor Matthew Boles

Councillor Matthew Boles

59 Ravendale Road, Gainsborough, DN21 1XG

Home mobile: 07500 838068

Work: cllr.m.boles@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Gainsborough North
photo of Councillor David Bond

Councillor David Bond

75 High Street, Scotter, Lincolnshire, DN21 3TL

Home mobile: 07749 707770

Work: cllr.d.bond@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Labour Gainsborough East
photo of Councillor Mrs Jackie Brockway

Councillor Mrs Jackie Brockway

72 Sykes Lane, Saxilby, Lincolnshire, LN1 2NU

Home mobile: 07881 935447

Work: cllr.j.brockway@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Saxilby
photo of Councillor David Cotton

Councillor David Cotton

42 Meadow Rise, Saxilby, Lincolnshire, LN1 2HW

Home: 01522 702634

Work: cllr.d.cotton@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Saxilby
photo of Councillor Christopher Darcel

Councillor Christopher Darcel

3 Holmfield, Fiskerton, Lincolnshire, LN3 4GD

Home: 01522 750411

Work: cllr.c.darcel@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Lincolnshire Independent Cherry Willingham
photo of Councillor Michael Devine

Councillor Michael Devine

11 Highfield Close, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, DN21 1RD

Home: 01427 677365

Home mobile: 07926 093379

Work: cllr.m.devine@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Labour Gainsborough East
photo of Councillor Steve England

Councillor Steve England

Vice Chairman of Council

58 Stonecliff park, Prebend Lane, Welton, Lincolnshire, LN2 3JT

Home: 01673 861342

Home mobile: 07933 311262

Work: cllr.s.england@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Dunholme and Welton
photo of Councillor Ian Fleetwood

Councillor Ian Fleetwood

4 St Marks' Avenue, Cherry Willingham, Lincoln, LN3 4LX

Home mobile: 07921 161113

Work: cllr.i.fleetwood@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Bardney
photo of Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan

Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan

2 Kenmare Crescent, Gainsborough, Lincs, DN21 1PR

Home: 01427 612017

Home mobile: 07490 084119

Work: cllr.p.howitt-cowan@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Hemswell
photo of Councillor Stuart Kinch

Councillor Stuart Kinch

L'Ecole, Main Street, Torksey, Lincolnshire, LN1 2EE

Home: 01427 718243

Work: cllr.s.kinch@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Torksey
photo of Councillor Mrs Angela Lawrence

Councillor Mrs Angela Lawrence

Whitegate House, Whitegate Hill, Caistor, Lincolnshire, LN7 6SW

Home: 01472 851248

Home: cllr.a.lawrence@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Caistor and Yarborough
photo of Councillor Hugo Marfleet

Councillor Hugo Marfleet

15 Front Street, Tealby, Market Rasen, Lincolnshire, LN8 3XU

Home: 01673 838385

Work: cllr.h.marfleet@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Market Rasen
photo of Councillor Giles McNeill

Councillor Giles McNeill

3 The Chestnuts, Nettleham, Lincoln, LN2 2NH

Home mobile: 07896730737

Work: Cllr.g.mcneill@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Nettleham
photo of Councillor John McNeill

Councillor John McNeill

3 Lawrence Way, Middle Rasen, Market Rasen, Lincolnshire, LN8 3LN

Home: 01673 843392

Work: cllr.j.mcneill@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Market Rasen
photo of Councillor Mrs Pat Mewis

Councillor Mrs Pat Mewis

Chairman of Council

Ivy Lodge, 4 Messingham Road, Scotter, Lincolnshire, DN21 3UQ

Work: 01427 676686

Home: 01724 763723

Work: cllr.p.mewis@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Scotter and Blyton
photo of Councillor Mrs Jessie Milne

Councillor Mrs Jessie Milne

58 Queensway, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, DN21 1SN

Home: 01427 616577

Work: cllr.j.milne@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Lea
photo of Councillor Richard Oaks

Councillor Richard Oaks

2 Alec Rose Grove, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, DN21 1WP

Home mobile: 07989 066552

Work: cllr.r.oaks@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Labour Gainsborough East
photo of Councillor Mrs Maureen Palmer

Councillor Mrs Maureen Palmer

100 Lady Meers Road, Cherry Willingham, Lincoln, LN3 4BW

Home: 015422 413780

Home mobile: 07870 650252

Home: cllr.m.palmer@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Cherry Willingham
photo of Councillor Malcolm Parish

Councillor Malcolm Parish

West Dene, 26 Cliff Road, Welton, Lincolnshire, LN2 3JJ

Home: 01673 861118

Conservative Dunholme and Welton
photo of Councillor Roger Patterson

Councillor Roger Patterson

33 Devonshire Road, Scampton, Lincolnshire, LN1 2UB

Home: 01522 730316

Home mobile: 07772 586543

Work: cllr.r.patterson@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Scampton
photo of Councillor Mrs Judy Rainsforth

Councillor Mrs Judy Rainsforth

6 Meadow Rise, Lea, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, DN21 5HE

Home: 01427 613961

Work: cllr.j.rainsforth@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Gainsborough South West
photo of Councillor Tom Regis

Councillor Tom Regis

Brandicarr Farm, Kelsey Road, Howsham, Market Rasen, LN7 6JX

Home mobile: 07836 201724

Work: cllr.t.regis@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Wold View
photo of Councillor Mrs Diana Rodgers

Councillor Mrs Diana Rodgers

Cravendale House, 9 Eastfield Lane, Welton, Lincolnshire, LN2 3NA

Home: 01673 863385

Work: cllr.d.rodgers@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Independent Dunholme and Welton
photo of Councillor Mrs Lesley Rollings

Councillor Mrs Lesley Rollings

The Granary, Green Lane, Pilham, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, DN21 3NU

Home: 01427 628114

Work: cllr.l.rollings@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Scotter and Blyton
photo of Councillor Reg Shore

Councillor Reg Shore

c/o West Lindsey District Council, The Guildhall, Marshall's Yard, Gainsborough, DN21 2NA

Home mobile: 07951 944486

Work: cllr.r.shore@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Stow
photo of Councillor Thomas Smith

Councillor Thomas Smith

Tyrella, Lissington Road, Linwood, Market Rasen Lincs, LN8 3QG

Home mobile: 07773 513411

Work: Cllr.t.smith@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Market Rasen
photo of Councillor Lewis Strange

Councillor Lewis Strange

Cinders Cottage, Churchside, Grasby, Lincolnshire, DN38 6AT

Home: 01652 628448

Conservative Kelsey Wold
photo of Councillor Jeff Summers

Councillor Jeff Summers

Leader of the Council

Willow Green, Church Lane, Glentham, Lincolnshire, LN8 2EL

Home mobile: 07407 306810

Work: Cllr.J.Summers@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Waddingham and Spital
photo of Councillor Robert Waller

Councillor Robert Waller

Two Corners, Church Lane, Sudbrooke, Lincoln, LN2 2QH

Home: 01522 753017

Home: cllr.r.waller@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Sudbrooke
photo of Councillor Mrs Anne Welburn

Councillor Mrs Anne Welburn

10 Lime Grove, Cherry Willingham, Lincoln, LN2 4BD

Home: 01522 750068

Work: Cllr.a.welburn@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Cherry Willingham
photo of Councillor Mrs Angela White

Councillor Mrs Angela White

16 North Street, Nettleham, Lincoln, LN2 2PA

Home: 01522 824899

Home mobile: 07713 830696

Work: Cllr.a.white@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Nettleham
photo of Councillor Trevor Young

Councillor Trevor Young

4 Churchill Way, Lea, Gainsborough, DN21 5HT

Home: 01427 678999

Work: Cllr.t.young@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Gainsborough South West