Your Councillors

The council consists of 36 councillors representing 20 Wards.

Councillors can combine into political groups. The make up of the groups on the council is currently:

Conservative 17, Liberal Democrat 12, Lincolnshire Independent 2, Gainsborough Independent 2, Independent 2

As at 18 September, the Council has one vacancy in the Torksey Ward, previously held by a Conservative Councillor.

Following the Annual Council meeting on 20 May 2019, the following appointments were made:

Leader of the Council - Cllr Giles McNeill
Deputy Leader of the Council - Cllr Owen Bierley
Chairman of the Council - Cllr Steve England
Vice Chairman of the Council - Cllr Angela Lawrence

To carry out its role and functions effectively, the council has set up appropriate political and officer structures to take and implement decisions and employs staff, building and financial resources.

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Owen Bierley

Councillor Owen Bierley

36 Maple Avenue, Keelby, Lincolnshire, DN41 8EN

Home: 01469 560865

Work: cllr.o.bierley@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Caistor and Yarborough
photo of Councillor Matthew Boles

Councillor Matthew Boles

59 Ravendale Road, Gainsborough, DN21 1XG

Home mobile: 07500 838068

Work: cllr.m.boles@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Gainsborough North
photo of Councillor Mrs Jackie Brockway

Councillor Mrs Jackie Brockway

72 Sykes Lane, Saxilby, Lincolnshire, LN1 2NU

Home mobile: 07881 935447

Work: cllr.j.brockway@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Saxilby
photo of Councillor Stephen Bunney

Councillor Stephen Bunney

Mayfield, Linwood Road, Market Rasen, Lincolnshire, LN8 3QE

Home: 01673 849236

Home mobile: 07506 188570

Work: cllr.s.bunney@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Market Rasen
photo of Councillor Liz Clews

Councillor Liz Clews

2 Tudor Drive, Morton, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, DN21 3BG

Home: 01427 615608

Home mobile: 07751 964832

Work: cllr.l.clews@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Scotter and Blyton
photo of Councillor David Cotton

Councillor David Cotton

42 Meadow Rise, Saxilby, Lincolnshire, LN1 2HW

Home: 01522 702634

Home mobile: 07944 669166

Work: cllr.d.cotton@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Saxilby
photo of Councillor Mrs Tracey Coulson

Councillor Mrs Tracey Coulson

8 Abbey Park, Torksey, Lincoln, LN1 2LS

Work: 01427 718243

Home mobile: 07967 626342

Work: cllr.t.coulson@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Stow
photo of Councillor Christopher Darcel

Councillor Christopher Darcel

3 Holmfield, Fiskerton, Lincolnshire, LN3 4GD

Home: 01522 750411

Work: cllr.c.darcel@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Lincolnshire Independent Cherry Willingham
photo of Councillor Timothy Davies

Councillor Timothy Davies

6 Eastern Avenue, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, DN21 1RN

Home mobile: 07985 597151

Work: cllr.t.davies@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Gainsborough Independents Gainsborough East
photo of Councillor Michael Devine

Councillor Michael Devine

11 Highfield Close, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, DN21 1RD

Home: 01427 677365

Home mobile: 07926 093379

Work: cllr.m.devine@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Gainsborough Independents Gainsborough East
photo of Councillor David Dobbie

Councillor David Dobbie

62 Theaker Avenue, Gainsborough, DN21 1RH

Home: 01427 677287

Home mobile: 07929 617112

Work: cllr.d.dobbie@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Gainsborough East
photo of Councillor Steve England

Councillor Steve England

Chairman of Council

58 Stonecliff Park, Prebend Lane, Welton, Lincolnshire, LN2 3JT

Home: 01673 861342

Home mobile: 07933 311262

Work: cllr.s.england@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Dunholme and Welton
photo of Councillor Ian Fleetwood

Councillor Ian Fleetwood

4 St Marks' Avenue, Cherry Willingham, Lincoln, LN3 4LX

Home mobile: 07921 161113

Work: cllr.i.fleetwood@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Bardney
photo of Councillor Mrs Caralyne Grimble

Councillor Mrs Caralyne Grimble

9 Manor Court, Welton, Lincoln, LN2 3LR

Home: 01673 861150

Work: cllr.c.grimble@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Dunholme and Welton
photo of Councillor Cherie Hill

Councillor Cherie Hill

18 Ferry Road, Fiskerton, Lincoln, LN3 4HH

Home mobile: 07838 328083

Work: cllr.c.hill@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Lincolnshire Independent Cherry Willingham
photo of Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan

Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan

2 Kenmare Crescent, Gainsborough, Lincs, DN21 1PR

Home: 01427 612017

Home mobile: 07490 084119

Work: cllr.p.howitt-cowan@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Hemswell
photo of Councillor Mrs Angela Lawrence

Councillor Mrs Angela Lawrence

Vice Chairman of Council

14 Whitegate Hill, Caistor, Lincolnshire, LN7 6SW

Home: 01472 851248

Work: cllr.a.lawrence@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Caistor and Yarborough
photo of Councillor Mrs Cordelia McCartney

Councillor Mrs Cordelia McCartney

Lynwode Manor, Main Road, Linwood, Market Rasen, LN8 3QG

Home mobile: 07505 530497

Work: cllr.c.mccartney@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Market Rasen
photo of Councillor Giles McNeill

Councillor Giles McNeill

Leader of the Council

3 The Chestnuts, Nettleham, Lincoln, LN2 2NH

Home mobile: 07896730737

Work: Cllr.g.mcneill@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Nettleham
photo of Councillor John McNeill

Councillor John McNeill

3 Lawrence Lane, Middle Rasen, Market Rasen, Lincolnshire, LN8 3LN

Home: 01673 843392

Work: cllr.j.mcneill@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Market Rasen
photo of Councillor Mrs Jessie Milne

Councillor Mrs Jessie Milne

58 Queensway, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, DN21 1SN

Home: 01427 616577

Work: cllr.j.milne@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Lea
photo of Councillor Keith Panter

Councillor Keith Panter

9 Belvoir Close, Morton, Gainsborough, DN21 3AB

Home: 01427 679077

Work: cllr.k.panter@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Gainsborough North
photo of Councillor Roger Patterson

Councillor Roger Patterson

33 Devonshire Road, Scampton, Lincolnshire, LN1 2UB

Home mobile: 07772 586543

Work: cllr.r.patterson@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Scampton
photo of Councillor Mrs Judy Rainsforth

Councillor Mrs Judy Rainsforth

6 Meadow Rise, Lea, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, DN21 5HE

Home: 01427 613961

Home mobile: 07763 833644

Work: cllr.j.rainsforth@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Gainsborough South West
photo of Councillor Tom Regis

Councillor Tom Regis

Brandicarr Farm, Kelsey Road, Howsham, Market Rasen, LN7 6JX

Home mobile: 07836 201724

Work: cllr.t.regis@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Wold View
photo of Councillor Mrs Diana Rodgers

Councillor Mrs Diana Rodgers

Cravendale House, 9 Eastfield Lane, Welton by Lincoln, Lincolnshire, LN2 3NA

Home: 01673 863385

Work: cllr.d.rodgers@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Independent Dunholme and Welton
photo of Councillor Mrs Lesley Rollings

Councillor Mrs Lesley Rollings

The Granary, Green Lane, Pilham, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, DN21 3NU

Home: 01427 628114

Home mobile: 07877 381653

Work: cllr.l.rollings@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Scotter and Blyton
photo of Councillor Jim Snee

Councillor Jim Snee

8 Laburnum Avenue, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, DN21 1ET

Home: 01427 613091

Home mobile: 07813 483169

Work: cllr.j.snee@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Gainsborough North
photo of Councillor Mrs Mandy Snee

Councillor Mrs Mandy Snee

8 Laburnum Avenue, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, DN21 1ET

Home: 01427 613091

Home mobile: 07891 175956

Work: cllr.m.snee@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Scotter and Blyton
photo of Councillor Lewis Strange

Councillor Lewis Strange

Cinders Cottage, 3 Churchside, Grasby, Lincolnshire, DN38 6AT

Home: 01652 628448

Work: Cllr.c.strange@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Kelsey Wold
photo of Councillor Jeff Summers

Councillor Jeff Summers

Willow Green, Church Lane, Glentham, Market Rasen, LN8 2EL

Home mobile: 07407 306810

Work: Cllr.J.Summers@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Independent Waddingham and Spital
photo of Councillor Robert Waller

Councillor Robert Waller

Two Corners, Church Lane, Sudbrooke, Lincoln, LN2 2QH

Home: 01522 753017

Home mobile: 07528 419523

Work: cllr.r.waller@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Sudbrooke
photo of Councillor Mrs Anne Welburn

Councillor Mrs Anne Welburn

10 Lime Grove, Cherry Willingham, Lincoln, LN2 4BD

Home: 01522 750068

Work: Cllr.a.welburn@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Conservative Cherry Willingham
photo of Councillor Mrs Angela White

Councillor Mrs Angela White

16 North Street, Nettleham, Lincoln, LN2 2PA

Home: 01522 824899

Home mobile: 07713 830696

Work: Cllr.a.white@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Nettleham
photo of Councillor Trevor Young

Councillor Trevor Young

4 Churchill Way, Lea, Gainsborough, DN21 5HT

Home: 01427 678999

Work: Cllr.t.young@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Gainsborough South West